World Video Game Hall Of Fame 2017 Nominees Announced

You might remember, that for the past two years we have talked about the World Video Game Hall of Fame. Well, here are the 2017 nominees!

  • Donkey Kong
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Halo: Combat Evolved
  • Microsoft Windows Solitare
  • Mortal Kombat
  • Myst
  • Pokemon Red and Green
  • Portal
  • Resident Evil
  • Street Fighter II
  • Tomb Raider
  • Wii Sports

Head on over to the World Video Game Hall of Fame website to vote for the game you think is most deserving to be in the Hall of Fame. The 2017 inductees will be announced on May 4th at The Strong museum, in New York.

Previous inductees include: World of Warcraft, Tetris, Super Mario Bros., Space Invaders, Sonic the Hedgehog, The Sims, Pong, Pac-Man, The Oregon Trail, The Legend of Zelda, Grand Theft Auto III, & Doom.